Winter Session Pick Up Games

Presented by Vienna Youth Soccer in Cooperation With DC United Academy

Open to All VYS Players

Come join us to explore the beauty of playing fun pickup games every Sunday beginning December 6, 2009. The games are open to all VYS players. The DC UNITED ACADEMY trainers will set up small sided pickup games for different age groups. They will monitor the games and play soccer with VYS youth for fun. The trainers are also there to offer their expert advice on your technique, if you’d like.

The games are every Sunday afternoon from 1-4 PM. There is also a bonus session on Thursday, December 31. A schedule of these dates is set forth below. There is no need to pre-register and it is free.  Drop by and leave any time and play for as much as you wish. We hope to see you there.

Sunday December 6 Waters Field 1-4PM
Sunday December 13 Madison HS Turf 1-4PM
Sunday December 20 Marshall HS 1-4PM
Sunday December 27 Madison HS 1-4PM
Thursday December 31 CANCELED
Sunday January 3 CANCELED
Sunday January 10 CANCELED
Sunday January 17 CANCELED
Sunday January 24 CANCELED
Sunday January 31 CANCELED

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Home Page Footer Text

To build character, confidence, and a lifelong love of soccer by providing a continuum of competitive,
high-quality and positive soccer experiences for all players in the Vienna community.

Mailing Address: Vienna Youth Soccer, Inc. | P.O. Box 993, Vienna, VA 22183  |  Phone: 703-242-3828